Underbart

Åh, satte precis på min lista med Per Gessles gamla låtar. De är så underbar. Jag älskar dem allihopa och har så fina minnen kopplade till låtarna. Just Late, later on får mig alltid att gråta, vet inte riktigt varför men jag blir ledsen och lycklig på samma gång. Jag tänker tillbaka på min uppväxt. Den har varit så fin.


I followed that beautiful sound
Of her drum to her bedroom
Bitin' my nails
Oh i wasn't sure she was for real
Yea, i got lucky, so lucky
Just to meet her
I never lost out
'til late, later on

She was just somebody's daughter
Somebody's sister
I was so young
I had never seen anything like her
So i got lucky, so happy
I felt special
I never lost out
´til late, later on

- "put on a coat to keep warm
And you'll be alright!"
Funny, she's here
I still think of her from time to time
Hey, i was lucky, so lucky
Just to see her
I never lost out
‘til late, later on

Yea, first i got lucky, so happy,
I felt worthy
I never lost out
´til late, later on

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback